AboutCTF

Media Relations

Links below ↓




About The Canadian Tax Foundation

The Canadian Tax Foundation is an independent tax research and education organization for tax professionals and Canada’s leading voice on tax issues.

Founded in 1945 as an independent tax research organization under the joint sponsorship of the Canadian Institute of Chartered Accountants and the Canadian Bar Association, the Foundation provides a unique forum for lawyers, accountants, academics and other tax professionals to work together for the betterment of the Canadian tax system and the tax profession in general.

The Foundation has long been respected by government policy makers for its objectivity, its focus on current tax issues, its concern for improvement of the Canadian tax system, and its significant contribution to tax and fiscal policy.


What We Do

The Foundation plays an important role in ensuring and increasing transparency in the Canadian tax profession and industry by creating forums in which tax professionals from both the private and public sector can come together and discuss issues in our rapidly evolving tax and fiscal environment. The Foundation’s annual conference brings together Canada’s tax experts from both public and private sector organizations to share ideas and address important issues.

The Foundation does not engage in lobbying activities at any level of government. It conducts impartial research and promotes understanding of the Canadian tax system through analysis, research and debate, and by providing perspective and unbiased recommendations concerning the equity, transparency, efficiency, and application of Canada’s tax system. The Foundation fulfils its educational mandate through conferences, seminars and a wide range of publications and sponsors or directly carries out expert research in the fields of taxation and public finance.


Key Facts


  • The Foundation is an independent tax research organization and Canada’s leading source of insight on tax issues, more information about the Foundation can be found here.

  • The Foundation recently celebrated its 70th anniversary of leading tax thought.
  •  
  • The Foundation has over 12,000 members.
  •  
  • The Foundation aims to provide comprehensive analysis and commentary on current issues in both Canadian and international tax law, tax policy, and finance and publishes a broad selection of materials in this regard.

  • The Foundation fulfils its educational mandate through conferences, seminars and a wide range of publications.

Please contact Roda Ibrahim for any inquiries.


Links  


Statement from the Honourable Diane Lebouthillier, Minister of National Revenue - March 5, 2017


5/28/2017 8:04:58 PM

AboutFCF

Relations avec les médias





À propos de la Fondation canadienne de fiscalité

La Fondation canadienne de fiscalité est un organisme indépendant de recherche et d’éducation sur la fiscalité au service des fiscalistes et est la référence au Canada en ce qui a trait aux enjeux fiscaux.

Fondée en 1945 à titre d’organisme indépendant de recherche en fiscalité sous le parrainage conjoint de l’Institut canadien des comptables agréés et de l’Association du Barreau canadien, la Fondation fournit une tribune unique permettant aux avocats, comptables et autres personnes des milieux professionnels et universitaires œuvrant en fiscalité de travailler ensemble afin d’améliorer le système fiscal canadien et la profession fiscale en général.


Les décideurs gouvernementaux respectent depuis longtemps l’objectivité de la FCF, son attention aux questions fiscales de l’heure, sa préoccupation envers l’amélioration du système fiscal canadien et son importante contribution au développement des politiques fiscales et budgétaires.


Ce que nous faisons

La Fondation joue un rôle important à assurer et à augmenter la transparence dans la profession fiscale canadienne ainsi qu’en industrie en créant des forums auxquels peuvent participer les professionnels en fiscalité, tant des secteurs privé que public, afin de discuter des enjeux dans notre environnement fiscal et budgétaire en constante évolution. La Conférence annuelle de la Fondation rassemble des experts en fiscalité canadienne provenant d’organisations des secteurs privé et public dans le but d’échanger des idées et d’aborder des questions importantes.

La Fondation n’exerce des activités de lobbying auprès d’aucun ordre de gouvernement. Elle effectue de la recherche impartiale et a comme objectif de contribuer à une meilleure compréhension du régime fiscal canadien au moyen d’analyses, de recherches et de débats tout en fournissant une perspective et des recommandations impartiales sur l’équité, la transparence et l’efficacité du régime fiscal canadien, de même que sur son bon fonctionnement. La Fondation accomplit son mandat éducatif grâce à des conférences, des séminaires et un large éventail de publications et commandite ou effectue elle-même de la recherche experte dans les domaines de la fiscalité et des finances publiques.


Faits essentiels


  • La Fondation est un organisme indépendant de recherche et la référence au Canada en matière de fiscalité; vous trouverez plus d’information sur la Fondation en cliquant ici.

  • La Fondation a célébré récemment son 70e anniversaire comme Maître à penser en fiscalité 70e anniversaire comme Maître à penser en fiscalité
  •  
  • La Fondation a plus de 12 000 membres
  •  
  • La Fondation vise à fournir une analyse et des commentaires approfondis sur les enjeux actuels en droit fiscal canadien et international, en politique fiscale et en finances et elle publie une vaste sélection de documents à cet égard.

  • La Fondation accomplit son mandat éducatif grâce à des conférences, des séminaires et un large éventail de publications


S'il vous plaît contactez Roda Ibrahim pour toute demande de renseignementst.

    2/26/2017 2:46:57 AM