Wednesday, June 9, 2021
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM PDT | 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM EDT


$20



    

This event is being hosted by the Halifax Young Practitioners
AGENDA
SESSION: COVID-19 and the Digital World: Recent Developments and Challenges in GST/HST

A discussion panel with GST/HST practitioners in the Atlantic Region, focusing on issues pertaining to challenges and changes presented by COVID-19. Topics include new rules for digital sales, COVID-19 compliance issues, and cryptocurrency. Questions welcome as we explore these topics.
 
Speakers:    
Melinda Fleming, Grant Thornton LLP, Halifax
Connor MacLean
, Grant Thornton LLP, Halifax

Q&A: Questions will be addressed after the presentation, time permitting.

ABOUT YOUNG PRACTITIONER EVENTS

WEBINAR SERIES SCHEDULE BY TIMEZONE

2:00 PM - 3:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM Pacific Daylight  Time
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM Mountain Daylight Time
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM Central Daylight Time
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Atlantic Daylight Time

These events are aimed at all those who have been practicing tax for ten years or less. All Young Practitioners are welcome; you do not have to be a member of the Canadian Tax Foundation to attend these events.  

EVENT NOTIFICATIONS
: You can request to be put on the CTF mailing list by contacting conferences@ctf.ca and providing CASL consent (please include your tax practice start date in the email.)

If you do not have a CTF log-in and would like to set one up to register for this event, please email 
conferences@ctf.ca and we can help. Please include your contact information (name, organization, address, phone, email, and tax practice start date.)

Canada’s anti-spam law (CASL): If you do not hold a membership with the Canadian Tax Foundation, we will need you to provide your consent in order to receive emails with notices of events at the Foundation, announcements, or promotional emails concerning the CTF. 

CANCELLATION / SUBSTITUTION
Written notice of cancellation will be accepted until 12 noon ET on Wednesday, June 2, 2021.  Substitutions can be accommodated until Friday, June 4, 2021 at 5PM ET