Wednesday, December 16, 2020
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM PST | 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM EST


$20




 

This event is being hosted by the Toronto Young Practitioner Steering Committee
AGENDA
SESSION: Case Law Update

The Tax Court of Canada and Federal Court of Appeal have been busy releasing exciting new decisions. The all-female panel will leverage their tax litigation practice experience to share insights on selected new decisions.

Speakers:    
Ilana Ludwin, Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP
Rebecca Potter
, Thorsteinssons LLP
Isida Ranxi
, Department of Justice

Moderator: Sameer Nurmohamed, Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP
Q&A: Questions will be addressed after the presentation, time permitting.

ABOUT YOUNG PRACTITIONER EVENTS

WEBINAR SERIES SCHEDULE BY TIMEZONE

2:00 PM - 3:00 PM Eastern Standard Time
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM Pacific Standard Time
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM Mountain Standard Time
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM Central Standard Time
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Atlantic Standard Time

These events are aimed at all those who have been practicing tax for ten years or less. All Young Practitioners are welcome; you do not have to be a member of the Canadian Tax Foundation to attend these events.  

EVENT NOTIFICATIONS
: You can request to be put on the CTF mailing list by contacting conferences@ctf.ca and providing CASL consent (please include your tax practice start date in the email.)

If you do not have a CTF log-in and would like to set one up to register for this event, please email 
conferences@ctf.ca and we can help. Please include your contact information (name, organization, address, phone, email, and tax practice start date.)

Canada’s anti-spam law (CASL): If you do not hold a membership with the Canadian Tax Foundation, we will need you to provide your consent in order to receive emails with notices of events at the Foundation, announcements, or promotional emails concerning the CTF. 

CANCELLATION / SUBSTITUTION
Written notice of cancellation will be accepted until 12 noon ET on Wednesday, December 9, 2020.  Substitutions can be accommodated until Friday, December 11, 2020 at 5PM EDT