Board of Governors

[Officers] [CTF Staff]

Elected November 25, 2018

Cheryl Bailey ¹
Jeffery Blucher ²  McInnes Cooper Halifax
Eoin Brady ¹  PwC Canada Toronto
Mark Brender ²  Osler Hoskin & Harcourt LLP
Alycia Calvert ¹  EY LLP Toronto
Donald E. Carson ¹
Allison Christians ³
 McGill University Faculty of Law Montreal
Grace Chow ¹  Cadesky Tax  Toronto
Michael Coburn ²  Faskens Vancouver
Marie-Claire Dy ²  Dentons Canada LLP Vancouver
Olivier Fournier  Deloitte Tax Law LLP Montreal
Ted Gallivan ³  Canada Revenue Agency Ottawa 
Siobhan Goguen ²  Felesky Flynn LLP Calgary
Kay Gray ¹  Grant Thornton LLP Vancouver
Ken Hauser ²  Kenneth R. Hauser Law Corp. Kamloops 
Joan Jung ²
 Minden Gross LLP
Manu Kakkar ¹
 Kakkar CPA Prof. Corp. Montreal
Timothy Kirby ²  Felesky Flynn LLP Edmonton 
Dean Kraus ²
 Stikeman Elliott LLP
Dean Landry ²  PwC Canada Toronto
Rick McLean ¹  KPMG LLP Toronto
Michael Munoz ³  Suncor Energy Inc. Calgary
Elizabeth Murphy ³  Oxford Properties Inc. Toronto 
Anu Nijhawan ²  Bennett Jones LLP Calgary
Karen Nixon ¹
 Ernst & Young LLP
Heather O'Hagan ³  Thomson Reuters Toronto 
Janette Pantry ¹
Shawn Porter ¹
 Deloitte LLP
Geneviève Provost ¹
 Deloitte LLP
Elie Roth ²  Davies Ward Phillips & Vineberg LLP Toronto 
Denis St-Pierre ¹
 EPR - Bathurst/Péninsule Bathurst
Martin Sorensen ²  Bennett Jones LLP Toronto
Dave Walsh ¹  BDO Canada LLP Toronto
Hugh Woolley ¹  Lewis & Company CAs Vancouver
Barbara Worndl ²  Aird & Berlis LLP Toronto 

¹ Nominee of the Chartered Professional Accountants of Canada
² Nominee of the Canadian Bar Association
³ Non-sponsor

Appointed by the Board of Governors 

Bruce Ball  Chartered Professional Accountants of Canada Toronto
Korinna Fehrmann  PwC Canada LLP Vancouver
Corinne Grigoriu   Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP Calgary 
Jin Wen   Grant Thornton LLP Toronto 
Brian Ernewein  Department of Finance Ottawa

Chair Mark Brender
Vice-Chair and Chair of the Executive Committee Alycia Calvert
Second Vice-Chair Barb Worndl
Past Chair Shawn Porter
Executive Director and CEO Heather L. Evans
Regional Director, Quebec, and Corporate Secretary Julie Vézina
Director of Finance & Treasurer
Shelly Ali

Financial Support

Support from the business and academic community is essential to maintaining the Foundation's independence and impartiality, to sustaining a research program that will continue to be responsive to a constantly changing fiscal environment, and to developing new ways of communicating tax information in an increasingly sophisticated technological workplace.

Membership subscriptions, TaxFind subscriptions, conference and seminar fees, publication sales, and separate financial support from individuals and corporations all contribute to the Foundation’s success. The Foundation receives no funding or other assistance from government.