Board of Governors

Elected December 1, 2019

Albert Anelli ¹  EY LLP  Montreal 
Cheryl Bailey ¹
 Sun Life Financial
Jeffery Blucher ²  McInnes Cooper Halifax
Eoin Brady ¹  PwC Canada Toronto
Mark Brender ²  Osler Hoskin & Harcourt LLP
Alycia Calvert ¹  EY LLP Toronto
Marlene Cepparo ¹
Grace Chow ¹  Cadesky Tax  Toronto
Allison Christians ³       
 McGill University Faculty of Law Montreal
Michael Coburn ²  Faskens Vancouver
Marie-Claire Dy ²  Blake, Cassels & Graydon LLP Vancouver
Olivier Fournier  Deloitte Tax Law LLP Montreal
Ted Gallivan ³  Canada Revenue Agency Ottawa 
Siobhan Goguen ²  Felesky Flynn LLP Calgary
Kay Gray ¹  Grant Thornton LLP Vancouver
Ken Hauser ²  Hauser Law Kamloops 
Soraya Jamal ²
Timothy Kirby ²  Felesky Flynn LLP Edmonton 
Dean Landry ²  PwC Canada Toronto
Rick McLean ¹  KPMG LLP Toronto
Stefanie Morand ²  McCarthy Tétrault LLP Toronto 
Michael Munoz ³  Suncor Energy Inc. Calgary
Elizabeth Murphy ³  Oxford Properties Inc. Toronto 
Anu Nijhawan ²  Bennett Jones LLP Calgary
Heather O'Hagan ³  Thomson Reuters Toronto 
John Oakey ¹  Baker Tilly Canada Halifax
Mitchell Sherman ²  Goodmans LLP   Toronto
Michael Smith  Deloitte LLP Calgary
Martin Sorensen ²  Bennett Jones LLP Toronto
John Tobin ²  Torys LLP Toronto
Dave Walsh ¹  BDO Canada LLP Toronto
Hugh Woolley ¹  Lewis & Company CAs Vancouver
Barbara Worndl ²  Aird & Berlis LLP Toronto 

¹ Nominee of the Chartered Professional Accountants of Canada
² Nominee of the Canadian Bar Association
³ Non-sponsor


Appointed by the Board of Governors 
Bruce Ball  CPA Canada Toronto
Korinna Fehrmann  PwC Canada LLP Vancouver
Corinne Grigoriu   Cassels Brock & Blackwell LLP Calgary 
Jeffrey Trossman  Blake, Cassels & Graydon LLP Toronto
Jin Wen   Grant Thornton LLP Toronto 


Brian Ernewein  Department of Finance Ottawa


Alycia Calvert

Vice-Chair and Chair of the Executive Committee
Barb Worndl 

Second Vice-Chair
Marlene Cepparo

Past Chair
Mark Brender

Executive Director and CEO
Heather L. Evans

Regional Director, Quebec, and Corporate Secretary
Lucie Bélanger

Director of Finance and Treasurer
Shelly Ali