The Canadian Tax Foundation was honoured to be selected by the Office of the Governor General, as a non-governmental partner, to award a number of the Queen Elizabeth II Diamond Jubilee Medals. This medal was created to mark the celebrations of the 60th anniversary of Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II's accession to the throne as Queen of Canada. It honours Her Majesty for her service to this country and recognizes significant contributions and achievements by Canadians. A selection committee, led by Bill Maclagan, Past Chair of the Foundation, awarded medals to the members listed below. The Board of Governors extends its congratulations and thanks to the recipients for their contributions to the work of the Canadian Tax Foundation and to the improvement of the Canadian tax system.

Queen Elizabeth II Diamond Jubilee Medal - Fact Sheet

              (Click on image for larger view)



Wayne Adams  Ottawa    Allan Lanthier  Montreal 
Laurel Amalia  Toronto    Wilfrid Lefebvre  Montreal 
Brian Arnold  London    Alan Macnaughton  Waterloo
Richard Bird  Toronto    Ruth March  Halifax 
Larry Chapman  Toronto    Tom McDonnell  Toronto 
Neil Brooks  Toronto    Jack Mintz  Calgary 
Gordon Williamson  Toronto    Kim Moody  Calgary 
Brian Carr  Toronto   Joel Nitikman  Vancouver 
Robert Couzin  Toronto    Nick Pantaleo  Toronto 
Tim Duholke  Vancouver    Stephen Ruby  Toronto 
Tim Edgar  Toronto    David Smith  Toronto 
Doug Ewens  Calgary    Tom Stack  Saskatoon 
Cy Fein  Winnipeg    Charles Taylor  Toronto 
Guy Fortin  Montreal    Manon Thivierge  Montreal 
Edwin Harris Halifax    Richard Tremblay  Toronto 
Paul Hickey  Toronto    Perry Truster  Toronto 
Sandra Jack  Calgary    Don Watkins  Calgary 
Howard Kellough  Vancouver    Scott Wilkie  Toronto 
Ed Kroft  Vancouver    Jim Wilson  Toronto