The Montréal Chapter of the Canadian Tax Foundation’s Young Practitioners Group is governed by a Steering Committee comprised of volunteers from accounting firms, law firms, corporations and government. If you would like to get involved in your local Young

Practitioners chapter, contact the chair of the steering committee or Sonia Gobeil, Project Manager at the Québec Office of the Foundation.

The Steering Committee welcomes the input of young practitioners on the content of the Young Practitioner program.

The Committee develops a program of events for Young Practitioners in the Montréal area and hosts up to 8 events per year; these are typically held in downtown Montréal. Our events are open to all Young Practitioners, whether or not they are members of the Canadian Tax Foundation.

About the Young Practitioners          YP Materials and Recordings

Montreal Steering Committee

The steering committee of the Montreal Young Practitioners Group welcomes your input and suggestions for future meetings.

Anne-Christine Boudreault 
Cain Lamarre Casgrain Wells

Joel Scheuerman 


Raphael Barchichat
PSB Boisjoli

Dominic Bedard-Lapointe
Justice Canada

Lauzanne Bernard Normand

Nicholas Blach
Stikeman Elliott 

Katherine Borsellino

 Josué Bosiakali
Demers Beaulne

Amina Boudiffa
Miller Thomson 

Alexandra Carbone
McCarthy Tétrault

 François Desjardins
Raymond Chabot Grant Thornton

Benoit Desrochers
BDO Canada

Angelo Discepola
McCarthy Tétrault

 Marie-France Forest, CPA, CA

  Marc-Philippe Gagnon

 Malya Amghar
Gowling Lafleur Henderson

Régis Hédible
Revenu Québec

 Marilyn Jourdain

Jonathan Lafrance
Norton Rose Fulbright 

 Romy-Alexandra Laliberté
Droit fiscal Deloitte

Ramona Mazilu
Agence du revenu du Canada

Justine Morin

Alexandre Papale
Morency Société d'Avocats

Rémi-Julien Funk
Ernst & Young

Gabriella Sobodker
Université Concordia - John Molson School of Business

Kareen Tea

Jean-Claude Nohra

Jasmine Chiang