The Ottawa Chapter of the Canadian Tax Foundation’s Young Practitioners Group is governed by a Steering Committee comprised of volunteers from accounting firms, law firms, corporations and government. If you would like to get involved in your local Young Practitioners chapter, contact the chair of the steering committee or Robyn Corrigan, Events Coordinator at the Foundation.

The Steering Committee welcomes the input of young practitioners on the content of the Young Practitioner program.

The Ottawa Chapter develops a program of events for Young Practitioners in the Ottawa region. The Chapter hosts up to 4 events per year which are typically held in downtown Ottawa. Our events are open to all Young Practitioners, whether or not they are members of the Canadian Tax Foundation.

Ottawa Steering Committee

The steering committee of the Ottawa Young Practitioners Group welcomes your input and suggestions for future meetings.

Bhuvana Rai
EY Law

Michael Ding
Tax Court of Canada 

Spencer Ebbert
Gowling (WLG)
Eric Jungmeisteris

Joel Kom
Canada Revenue Agency
Mike Nazarov

 Alison Spiers
Deloitte LLP 


About the Young Practitioners          YP Materials and Recordings