The Vancouver Chapter of the Canadian Tax Foundation’s Young Practitioners Group is governed by a Steering Committee comprised of volunteers from accounting firms, law firms, corporations and government. If you would like to get involved in your local Young Practitioners chapter, contact the chair of the steering committee or Robyn Corrigan, Events Coordinator at the Foundation.

The Steering Committee welcomes the input of young practitioners on the content of the Young Practitioner program.

The Vancouver Chapter develops a program of events for Young Practitioners in the Greater Vancouver area. The Chapter hosts up to 4 events per year which are typically held in downtown Vancouver. Our events are open to all Young Practitioners, whether or not they are members of the Canadian Tax Foundation.

Vancouver Steering Committee

The steering committee of the Vancouver Young Practitioners Group welcomes your input and suggestions for future meetings.

 Eric Brown
Bennett Jones LLP

Olivia Antwi
Smythe CPA
Robert Biggar
Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
Hayley Brown
 Geoff Chen
Grant Thornton LLP

Vivian Esper
Thorsteinssons LLP
 Shannon Fenrich
Department of Justice 

Alvaro Flores

Tina Huang
BDO Canada LLP
Cara Pavlakovic
Akeroyd Leung Amlani CPAs

Laura Peach
Legacy Tax + Trust Lawyers
Christopher Ross
DLA Piper LLP 

Matthew Weaver
Blake, Cassels & Graydon LLP



About the Young Practitioners          YP Materials and Recordings